Myford Lathe Grey

 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Charles Busby
Mar 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great paint to use. Its made my Myford lathe look like new.

Advantages: Good coverage and dries well.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leonard Smith
Mar 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Had my doubts but I found that this is a brilliant paint to work with. Fantastic coverage and at the right price.

Advantages: Truth is I am not a good painter ( very much in the style of Picasso ) didn't have to worry it went on well.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr Michael Spencer
Aug 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just what was required to smarten up my Myford Lathe

Advantages: The right color easy to apply and looks wonderful

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alastair Stevenson
Apr 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great customer service, fast delivery to Northern ireland in the middle of a global pandemic!

Advantages: Paint is easy to work brush on. Drying to a perfect finish.

Disadvantages: Long drying time between coats (16 hours).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Stuart
May 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Proper paint!

Advantages: Rapid hardenining, sands well.

Disadvantages: This will seem a little bluer than an original weathered Myford finish. It is not however as dark a grey as the Trimite paint formerly sold by Myford Ltd. Gloss is very high. I would probably go for a satin finish for future refurbishments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Courtis
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick delivery don’t know about the paint yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Phil Murray
May 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Covers well. Nice to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Owen
May 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good paint brush on very well and quick drying

Advantages: Good cover

Disadvantages: None at the moment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steven Hoppe
Jun 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not very impressed with he aerosol.After acouple of seconds a 'blob' of paint cameout and went on the item i was spraying.I will have to rub it down and have another go. I gave the can at least 2 minutes shake and the emperature was about 20C so it should have been fine.

Disadvantages: Want a continous fine spray no 'blobs'
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Warhurst
Jun 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Using a quality brush good prep and a warm day the finish was excellent.

Advantages: Good finish with either brush or roller if instructions followed.

Disadvantages: Can't find any to date.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Morgan
Aug 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint really happy with, it used both a spray gun and brush worked really well

Advantages: Good coverage excellent finish

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Loveday
Aug 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good Colour match, good service and delivery on time, would use again

Advantages: Handy to touch up when in spray can.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
REX FINDLAY
Sep 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great paint to use by brush or spray gun. Once dry its hard and resists oil and cutting fluid very well. Leave plenty time for the first coat to go off before rubbing down or applying a second coat to avoid streaks.

Advantages: Perfect colour match for my myford super seven (1959 vintage) and if applied with a tissue in a dabbing action it will match perfecty paint thats been damaged with oils and the like. Very easy to use. Gives great coverage on 1 coat as well.

Disadvantages: Can be hard to remove streaks in the paint when brushing it on even to a well prepared surface. The drying times are effected a fair bit if the temperature is lower, but that's to be expected i guess.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wal
Sep 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Can't fault the product, but get the hang of it before rushing in on a job...

Advantages: Great colour. Looks super (in the places where it worked out..!)

Disadvantages: This isn't easy paint to apply - especially for a newb like myself. You'll need a bit of practice, otherwise you're going to end up with brush marks a-plenty... but there you have it - nothing worthwhile's ever easy..!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)