Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
279 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jun 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb product and excellent service. Thank you. This is the second time I have purchased this paint and it gives an excellent finish; smooth and very easy to apply to bare steel or pre-painted metal. Paint tin lid is taped and clipped and tin itself is well packed so completely safe in transit. Will definitely buy again from this supplier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Fred Metson about  Paragon Hammered Finish - Green:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good crowd to deal with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul McBride about  Colchester Lathe Ash Grey:
Feb 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Same colour used on late model Harrison M250 M300 (actually light cream colour) with RAL 3005 red wine splash guard.

Advantages: Excellent paint, superb results with a small gloss roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Russell Taylor about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jan 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does what it says on the tin, matches colour of machine and when thinned as per instructions gives a very good finish.

Advantages: Drying time was quicker than expected.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Plenty of solids - great coverage.

Advantages: I wanted to avoid using aerosols and enjoy using this traditional-style hand applied finish.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this as base for an enamel top coat. Quite thick but can be thinned, easy to apply and covers small scratches and defects well. Dry’s quickly and sanded well with wet and dry paper.

Advantages: Good for building layers on slight imperfections.

Disadvantages: None found as yet. Does what it says on the tin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Henry Weller about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jan 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the colour chart to check the RAL 6011 green against a Lorch lathe and a Hauser M1.

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great primer and base coat.

Advantages: Worked well after the previous red oxide reacted with the enamel top coat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Christopher Woolley about  BSA Bantam Mist Green:
Apr 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Mist Green is perfectly acceptable for the BSA Bantam D1, which did not have a consistent colour shade from week to week. Top coat a Bantam for less than £14. Well recommended.

Advantages: Perfectly acceptable shade of BSA Mist Green. Easily brushed on, does not dry out too quick.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Peter Brinded about  RAL 5002 Ultramarine Blue:
Jul 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
RAL 5002 is a full ultramarine blue. The colour is unbelievable and I recommend this for Early Great Eastern Locos. Like all Paragon paints it is heavily pigmented and easy to use. As always ample stirring is the norm. It dries to a fantastic gloss that is mirror like.

Advantages: I thin this paint for use in both a spray gun and thinner still for an airbrush. The PT8 thinners encourages fast drying. On ferrous material I find a primer not necessary but use an etch primer for brass, copper etc.

Disadvantages: I know of none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Macgregor about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Full bodied base coat with excellent cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jake Pumphrey about  Boxford Lathe Smoke Grey:
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First time using Paragon. Really impressed, it arrived quickly and the paint was great quality with really good coverage. Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Holcombe about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not rating myself as a painter, however the results on using the Harrison Beige Gloss paint were really good. No runs! great finish
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I discovered this website on a vice restoration forum. The Record blue was what I was after and this paint is a great match. Ordering was easy and delivery was swift.

Advantages: Great selection.
Perfect colour match for vintage items.
Easy application with a brush.
Brush is cleaned easily with turps.

Disadvantages: Strong fumes


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tony Rushforth about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jul 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product , value for money

Disadvantages: Poster arrived folded into A4 envelope so has creases , I would have preferred it being sent in a tube and may have even paid extra postage for the benefit. Call me OCD but i like my posters without big creases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alex O Connor about  Paragon Single Pack Etch Primer Grey:
May 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality product used it with hammer finish paint and worked well

Advantages: Very good coverage on mild steel
Quick drying
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vera Brozzoni about  RAL 5002 Ultramarine Blue:
Jun 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I expected it to be darker. This is more like a royal blue. Having said that, it's beautiful!

Advantages: Weatherproof
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Prompt delivery. Not opened yet but its a repaeat order because it was good paint last time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith Scourse about  Paragon PT8 Synthetic Thinners:
Sep 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product to compliment the enamel paint.

Advantages: Cleans brushes well came well packaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith Scourse about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Sep 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent primer covers well

Advantages: Good primer to use if you need to cover bare metal helped with the enamel paint I purchased
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delivered well packaged

Advantages: Really good coverage

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good providing high build and sets out well on a well prepared surface.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tony lowrie about  MG Old English White:
Nov 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far so good 60 year old bsa bantam
Has never looked better

Advantages: Sprayed well

Disadvantages: Non
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Colin Grainger about  Boxford Lathe Smoke Grey:
Nov 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint - I would not consider myself to be a great painter but I managed a very nice finish with this product.
quick delivery

Advantages: Very easy to apply and flows well to leave a smooth surface.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gregory Owens about  Land Rover Keswick Green LRC799:
Jan 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm sure the paint is good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)