Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
215 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jun 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb product and excellent service. Thank you. This is the second time I have purchased this paint and it gives an excellent finish; smooth and very easy to apply to bare steel or pre-painted metal. Paint tin lid is taped and clipped and tin itself is well packed so completely safe in transit. Will definitely buy again from this supplier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Fred Metson about  Paragon Hammered Finish - Green:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good crowd to deal with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul McBride about  Colchester Lathe Ash Grey:
Feb 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Same colour used on late model Harrison M250 M300 (actually light cream colour) with RAL 3005 red wine splash guard.

Advantages: Excellent paint, superb results with a small gloss roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Russell Taylor about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jan 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does what it says on the tin, matches colour of machine and when thinned as per instructions gives a very good finish.

Advantages: Drying time was quicker than expected.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Plenty of solids - great coverage.

Advantages: I wanted to avoid using aerosols and enjoy using this traditional-style hand applied finish.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this as base for an enamel top coat. Quite thick but can be thinned, easy to apply and covers small scratches and defects well. Dry’s quickly and sanded well with wet and dry paper.

Advantages: Good for building layers on slight imperfections.

Disadvantages: None found as yet. Does what it says on the tin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Henry Weller about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jan 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the colour chart to check the RAL 6011 green against a Lorch lathe and a Hauser M1.

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great primer and base coat.

Advantages: Worked well after the previous red oxide reacted with the enamel top coat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Christopher Woolley about  BSA Bantam Mist Green:
Apr 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Mist Green is perfectly acceptable for the BSA Bantam D1, which did not have a consistent colour shade from week to week. Top coat a Bantam for less than £14. Well recommended.

Advantages: Perfectly acceptable shade of BSA Mist Green. Easily brushed on, does not dry out too quick.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Macgregor about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Full bodied base coat with excellent cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jake Pumphrey about  Boxford Lathe Smoke Grey:
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First time using Paragon. Really impressed, it arrived quickly and the paint was great quality with really good coverage. Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Holcombe about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not rating myself as a painter, however the results on using the Harrison Beige Gloss paint were really good. No runs! great finish
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I discovered this website on a vice restoration forum. The Record blue was what I was after and this paint is a great match. Ordering was easy and delivery was swift.

Advantages: Great selection.
Perfect colour match for vintage items.
Easy application with a brush.
Brush is cleaned easily with turps.

Disadvantages: Strong fumes


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tony Rushforth about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jul 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product , value for money

Disadvantages: Poster arrived folded into A4 envelope so has creases , I would have preferred it being sent in a tube and may have even paid extra postage for the benefit. Call me OCD but i like my posters without big creases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Prompt delivery. Not opened yet but its a repaeat order because it was good paint last time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith Scourse about  Paragon PT8 Synthetic Thinners:
Sep 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product to compliment the enamel paint.

Advantages: Cleans brushes well came well packaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith Scourse about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Sep 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent primer covers well

Advantages: Good primer to use if you need to cover bare metal helped with the enamel paint I purchased
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delivered well packaged

Advantages: Really good coverage

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good providing high build and sets out well on a well prepared surface.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Colin Grainger about  Boxford Lathe Smoke Grey:
Nov 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint - I would not consider myself to be a great painter but I managed a very nice finish with this product.
quick delivery

Advantages: Very easy to apply and flows well to leave a smooth surface.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nathan Cumings about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thick smooth quality. Excellent

Advantages: Proper tough primer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Harvey-Rice about  BS2660 6-066 Grotto:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect colour match on a British Standard colour that we had a great deal of trouble finding someone to match as the BS 2660 colour chart is old and out of date. many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Belfield about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely paint two brushed coats and lovely deep shine.

Advantages: Very easy to apply with excellent results.

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Deakins about  Harrison Lathe M250 Goosewing Grey:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class product and service.

Disadvantages: Price is a little high.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Crossley about  Olive Drab BS381C - 298:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint. I have passed the details to others as the shade is correct for 1940s vehicles

Advantages: Easy to spray

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)