Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
105 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Nathan Cumings about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thick smooth quality. Excellent

Advantages: Proper tough primer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Harvey-Rice about  BS2660 6-066 Grotto:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect colour match on a British Standard colour that we had a great deal of trouble finding someone to match as the BS 2660 colour chart is old and out of date. many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Belfield about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely paint two brushed coats and lovely deep shine.

Advantages: Very easy to apply with excellent results.

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Deakins about  Harrison Lathe M250 Goosewing Grey:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class product and service.

Disadvantages: Price is a little high.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Crossley about  Olive Drab BS381C - 298:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint. I have passed the details to others as the shade is correct for 1940s vehicles

Advantages: Easy to spray

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Fletcher about  Paragon Black Stoving Enamel - Satin:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As described - came promptly. Haven't used the product yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to apply and use if a little thick but dries well.

Advantages: Good coverage. Dries quickly

Disadvantages: A bit thick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Dickinson about  Fobco Drill Press Cream:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good speedy service and well packaged. The paint was a great match and went on well. Overall a very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Mason about  RAL 6018 Yellow Green:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent coverage in just two coats on my dads old Mamod TE1 boiler. Seems to have a very high solid pigment content but brushes on and levels very well without the need for thinning.

Advantages: Touch dry much faster than expected and provided a smooth, high gloss finish even with my clumsy application.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of. The product was a pleasure to work with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous original paint and great service. Brought my Record vice back to life. Many Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Banks about  RAL 8008 Olive Brown:
Dec 7, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A superb paint, giving a smooth finish even with brushing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fred Metson about  Paragon Hammered Finish - Green:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good crowd to deal with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin Bowles about  Raglan Lathe Blue:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, all that it says on the tin!
Cheers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terence Platt about  Stuart Turner Green:
Dec 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was surprised at how dark the green was, however as I have to paint the whole engine its all good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul McBride about  Colchester Lathe Ash Grey:
Feb 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Same colour used on late model Harrison M250 M300 (actually light cream colour) with RAL 3005 red wine splash guard.

Advantages: Excellent paint, superb results with a small gloss roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Corsi about  BS2660 0-006 Post office red:
Dec 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very prompt service, easy to order on line.

Advantages: Very good quality paint.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Taylor about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jan 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does what it says on the tin, matches colour of machine and when thinned as per instructions gives a very good finish.

Advantages: Drying time was quicker than expected.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Bredon about  BS381C 638 Dark Sea Grey:
Jan 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality paint. Really well packed. Would certainly buy again.

Advantages: Good flow and coverage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Plenty of solids - great coverage.

Advantages: I wanted to avoid using aerosols and enjoy using this traditional-style hand applied finish.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not in fact purchased for a static engine but for a steam engine. I have looked for months for the right colour and heat resistance and bingo Paragon came up trumps!

Advantages: Can be sprayed or brushed with a long curing time so mistakes can be rectified easily. For lining and brushing it comes at the right consistency. All round good product.

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trevor Wells about  Warco Machine Yellow :
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good colour to original and a nice finish using a good brush.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this as base for an enamel top coat. Quite thick but can be thinned, easy to apply and covers small scratches and defects well. Dry’s quickly and sanded well with wet and dry paper.

Advantages: Good for building layers on slight imperfections.

Disadvantages: None found as yet. Does what it says on the tin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Henry Weller about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jan 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the colour chart to check the RAL 6011 green against a Lorch lathe and a Hauser M1.

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Top quality product which is easy to apply & was delivered swiftly & well packaged. Thanks guys & gals.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Moran about  BSA Bantam Mist Green:
Jan 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Mist green paint is an exact match to what was the original BSA paint on the Bantam being restored. Well pleased!

Advantages: Exact match.
Delivery excellent.
Reasonable price.

Disadvantages: none to report.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)