Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
203 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Fred Metson about  Paragon Hammered Finish - Green:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good crowd to deal with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul McBride about  Colchester Lathe Ash Grey:
Feb 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Same colour used on late model Harrison M250 M300 (actually light cream colour) with RAL 3005 red wine splash guard.

Advantages: Excellent paint, superb results with a small gloss roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Russell Taylor about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jan 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does what it says on the tin, matches colour of machine and when thinned as per instructions gives a very good finish.

Advantages: Drying time was quicker than expected.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Henry Weller about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jan 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the colour chart to check the RAL 6011 green against a Lorch lathe and a Hauser M1.

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Christopher Woolley about  BSA Bantam Mist Green:
Apr 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Mist Green is perfectly acceptable for the BSA Bantam D1, which did not have a consistent colour shade from week to week. Top coat a Bantam for less than £14. Well recommended.

Advantages: Perfectly acceptable shade of BSA Mist Green. Easily brushed on, does not dry out too quick.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Macgregor about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Full bodied base coat with excellent cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Holcombe about  Harrison Lathe Beige:
Jul 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not rating myself as a painter, however the results on using the Harrison Beige Gloss paint were really good. No runs! great finish
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tony Rushforth about  A2 Poster Colour Chart:
Jul 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product , value for money

Disadvantages: Poster arrived folded into A4 envelope so has creases , I would have preferred it being sent in a tube and may have even paid extra postage for the benefit. Call me OCD but i like my posters without big creases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb product and excellent service. Thank you. This is the second time I have purchased this paint and it gives an excellent finish; smooth and very easy to apply to bare steel or pre-painted metal. Paint tin lid is taped and clipped and tin itself is well packed so completely safe in transit. Will definitely buy again from this supplier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith Scourse about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Sep 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent primer covers well

Advantages: Good primer to use if you need to cover bare metal helped with the enamel paint I purchased
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delivered well packaged

Advantages: Really good coverage

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nathan Cumings about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thick smooth quality. Excellent

Advantages: Proper tough primer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Harvey-Rice about  BS2660 6-066 Grotto:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect colour match on a British Standard colour that we had a great deal of trouble finding someone to match as the BS 2660 colour chart is old and out of date. many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Belfield about  Lister Petter Mid Brunswick Green:
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely paint two brushed coats and lovely deep shine.

Advantages: Very easy to apply with excellent results.

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Deakins about  Harrison Lathe M250 Goosewing Grey:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First class product and service.

Disadvantages: Price is a little high.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Crossley about  Olive Drab BS381C - 298:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint. I have passed the details to others as the shade is correct for 1940s vehicles

Advantages: Easy to spray

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to apply and use if a little thick but dries well.

Advantages: Good coverage. Dries quickly

Disadvantages: A bit thick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Dickinson about  Fobco Drill Press Cream:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good speedy service and well packaged. The paint was a great match and went on well. Overall a very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Mason about  RAL 6018 Yellow Green:
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent coverage in just two coats on my dads old Mamod TE1 boiler. Seems to have a very high solid pigment content but brushes on and levels very well without the need for thinning.

Advantages: Touch dry much faster than expected and provided a smooth, high gloss finish even with my clumsy application.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of. The product was a pleasure to work with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous original paint and great service. Brought my Record vice back to life. Many Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Banks about  RAL 8008 Olive Brown:
Dec 7, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A superb paint, giving a smooth finish even with brushing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin Bowles about  Raglan Lathe Blue:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, all that it says on the tin!
Cheers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terence Platt about  Stuart Turner Green:
Dec 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was surprised at how dark the green was, however as I have to paint the whole engine its all good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Corsi about  BS2660 0-006 Post office red:
Dec 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very prompt service, easy to order on line.

Advantages: Very good quality paint.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Bredon about  BS381C 638 Dark Sea Grey:
Jan 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality paint. Really well packed. Would certainly buy again.

Advantages: Good flow and coverage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)