Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
65 results found
Show results 1 - 25
May 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent paint

Advantages: Good dense coverage, relatively low propensity to drip and low odour for an oil-based paint.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robin Love about  Lorch Lathe Green:
May 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service and product. Thank you

Advantages: Perfect colour

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service and top quality

Advantages: as above
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Stuart about  Myford Lathe Grey:
May 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Proper paint!

Advantages: Rapid hardenining, sands well.

Disadvantages: This will seem a little bluer than an original weathered Myford finish. It is not however as dark a grey as the Trimite paint formerly sold by Myford Ltd. Gloss is very high. I would probably go for a satin finish for future refurbishments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liam Hall about  MOWOG Green:
May 9, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered this and some roundel blue, totally impressed with both.
I have brushed and sprayed and the performance of the paint is perfect, covers well and when brushing the brushmarks disappear well.
Highly recommended, so much so I have ordered some more for upcoming projects.

Advantages: Beautiful finish once dry, rock hard finish.

Disadvantages: None to speak of so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Parsons about  RAL 9005 Jet Black:
May 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This paint is absolutely fantastic. A nice solid Black colour perfect for the artwork I have been working on.

Advantages: Its coverage in just one coat is exceptional, plus it spreads just enough to hide any brush marks leaving a beautiful smooth glossy coat of Black

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really excellent paint, it is a pleasure to use. If only most paint was like this.

Advantages: It covers well, dries quickly but not too quickly and goes on smoothly. Very good stuff.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages that I have found, though it is not cheap. It is, though worth every penny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an excellent paint with good consistency, easy brush flow and good coverage. A quality paint at a reasonable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jake Pumphrey about  Boxford Lathe Smoke Grey:
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First time using Paragon. Really impressed, it arrived quickly and the paint was great quality with really good coverage. Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
andrew parsons about  RAL 4010 Telemagenta:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb application directly onto Aluminium even though an etch primer is recomended. I'm using this paint for artwork and the paint runs smooth leaving no brush marks - SUPERB

Advantages: RUNS SMOOTH

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Parsons about  RAL 5012 Light Blue:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superb application directly onto Aluminium even though an etch primer is recommended. I'm using this paint for artwork and the paint runs smooth leaving no brush marks - SUPERB

Advantages: RUNS SMOOTH

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy Macgregor about  Amanco Carnation Red:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delighted with the quality and depth of colour.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy Macgregor about  Paragon Anti Corrosive Red Oxide Primer:
Apr 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Full bodied base coat with excellent cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service, quick and perfectly packaged.
5 stars!!!

Advantages: Every colour for so many machines.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Low about  RAL 8017 Chocolate Brown:
Apr 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have used Paragon paints on a number of occasions with good service each time.
The gloss enamel covers very well and leaves a smooth finish particularly after the second coat.
It is important to use the correct type and size of brush and to keep the brush going with no hesitation.

Advantages: As above

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin Tarry about  BS381C 557 Light Orange:
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Despite the current lock down delivery was quicker than I expected.

Advantages: I like Paragon Paints because they are supplied in sensible amounts - in my case 500ml. Some other companies I looked at supplied it in minimum amount of 5 litres.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dean Bristow about  Paragon Hammered Finish - Light Blue:
Apr 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quality product, far superior to the leading brand of hammer finishes.

Advantages: I hate using hammer finish but it was the original finish on my Maximat machine. This paint is a close match and fairly easy to apply.

Disadvantages: It's hammer finish!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Gulliver about  RAL 6024 Traffic Green:
Apr 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Colour match with current green is good.

Advantages: Bit early to tell right now!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent colour density.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent service in difficult times. My paint arrived expertly packed not chance of any spillage.

Advantages: Delivered quickly to your door a quality product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alastair Stevenson about  Myford Lathe Grey:
Apr 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great customer service, fast delivery to Northern ireland in the middle of a global pandemic!

Advantages: Paint is easy to work brush on. Drying to a perfect finish.

Disadvantages: Long drying time between coats (16 hours).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Mayes about  RAL 6016 Turquoise Green:
Apr 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is second time I bought brushing enamel from Paragon Paints. Very happy with this more traditional paint. Used this green colour to renovate a garage door.
Covers really well, no brush strokes left, looks like it has been sprayed, but is a thicker finish. Paint delivered in 2 days despite Covid-19.
Would highly recommend.

Advantages: So much better than powder coat.

Disadvantages: None as far as I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robin Clifton-Dey about  Gardner Marine Grey:
Apr 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product delivered promptly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Price about  Fobco Drill Press Cream:
Apr 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used the paint-great finish.
Paint arrived quickly, expensive but well worth it.
Thanks.

Advantages: Good quality.

Disadvantages: A little expensive but you get what you pay for!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)