Paragon Hammered Finish - Startrite Green

 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 11 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Mark Winterton
Feb 8, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice Startrite colour match, nice spray cans and good coverage.

Advantages: Very good coverage and a nice finish.

Disadvantages: Not the greatest "Hammer" effect, Tried it in thin layers then tried thicker. It looked like the efect would be there but it just kind of faded away. Would love to hear your tips on acheiving the best hammered finish. Agitatated the cans for a long long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Eric Lucas
Jul 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ideal colour for my purpose


Advantages: Easy to apply with brush, roller or spray

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaspal Nijjar
Sep 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good Service, Excellent Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan Baker
May 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Goes on nice and good colour, hardly any hammer affect though. Brush applied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david rolfe
May 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service and very good quality paint.
Thank you

Advantages: Quality paint
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Gatenby (The Knackler's Workshop)
May 5, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was my first time using Paragon Paints. The whole transaction was very smooth and all timescales where met...
I will be coming back again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Miller
Oct 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product was exactly as described and done the job right.

Advantages: Well packed no chance of leakage or damage in transit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Barefield
Apr 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This paint was delivered within a couple of days of my ordering it packaging perfectly adequate for this sort of product, it is exactly the correct colour that i was hoping it would be for restoring the paint work on some of my power tools, many thanks!

Advantages: Paragon is still making this thankfully!

Disadvantages: N/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adrian French
Oct 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great. So hard to find this colour in a hammered finish these days.

Advantages: Easy application and great finish.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark jacques
Nov 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent Quality paint. Exactly what I was, coming for, great service and prompt dispatch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Mitchell
Nov 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good service, above and beyond help would recommend and it does what it says on the tin, but only better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David LEE
Sep 24, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered this colour paint to match my unimat lathe
Hope this will be ok.
I have not had time to use the paint yet.

Advantages: Easy to order and delivered in a few days

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Tyrer
Sep 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After calling to enquire about the quality, which I was assured would be ‘superior’ to any Hammerite equivalent I purchased this paint.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Elliott
Feb 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was a good colour match for the Emco SL Modelling Lathe that I wanted. A bit disappointed by the very mild Hammer Finish resulting from brush application. I had hoped for something more pronounced. May try Spray version seeing as the colour was close.

Advantages: Good consistency, even for brush application. Colour close to what I needed and close to the Online colour chart

Disadvantages: Hammer effect not as pronounced as I would have liked.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)